PLEASE NOTE CHANGES DUE TO COVID-19 CONCERNS
THE COURTHOUSE IS LOCKED TO THE PUBLIC, THERE WILL BE NO IN PERSON TRANSACTIONS CONDUCTED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.
No Drivers License or ID renewals are being processed at this time. You may qualify to renew on line if you are between 21-50. Deadlines have bee extended to 60 days past the expiration of the order.
Motor Vehicle renewals can be completed on-line, by mail or put in drop-box. If you have purchased a vehicle and wanting to register call the office for your options. Deadlines have bee extended to 60 days past the expiration of the order.
Property Tax pay by mail, on-line or put in drop-box.
SEE LINKS BELOW TO COMPLETE TRANSACTIONS ONLINE
The County Treasurer is an elected official; duties include tax billing, collection and distribution of local tax money to the state, county, cities and schools. This also includes other taxing entities within the county that levy ad valorem taxes and special assessments and all money belonging to the county and or directed by law to be paid to the County Treasurer.
Another duty of the County Treasurer is to be an agent for the State Department of Revenue and sell titles and tags for motor vehicles. In Sherman County, the County Treasurer’s office handles the renewal of state driver’s licenses for the State department. This includes photos and issuance of the Kansas driver’s license and Kansas ID cards. Driver’s license hours are from 8:00 A.M.. to 4:00 P.M.. on Monday through Friday.
1st HALF TAXES
2019 first half real estate and personal property taxes are due December 20, 2019. Payments made after this date must include interest.
2nd HALF TAXES
2019 second half real estate and personal property taxes are due May 11th, 2020. Payments made after this date must include interest.
Click the link for the 2018 publication listing
2018 DELINQUENT PUBLICATION LISTING
You can pay your taxes online:
8:00 – 4:30 Monday – Friday
8:00 – 4:00 Monday – Friday